robert nouve            depressive pop

Click here to edit subtitle


This is the website of Robert Nouve: lyricist, author, songwriter, dj, human being.

Doing the Depressive Pop since 2002. Still going on and on and on...

Thanks to Will Long, we experimented with another side of our approach on music, and you can find the result as digital download on our bandcamp-site.

You may also find our latest single as digital download on the bandcamp-site:


We hope you will like it as much as we do!!

You can order it on any platform you like, but you will find the most interesting editions here in our webstore (click above):

1. Standard CD edition in digipak, including the hidden bonus track "Kapput"

2. Limited Vinyl edition: handnumbered heavyweight Vinyl in manually finalised artwork (only 100 in total, almost sold out!!)

3. Full Analogue Special Edition: handnumbered heavyweight Vinyl in manually finalised artwork plus a bonus tape with non-album track "Finstergram"

(only 50 pieces in total, almost sold out!!)

4. Vinyl Repress edition

The cover looks like this:

The first Single is FOREVER AND A DAY.

This is the official video-clip:

This following track will not be on the album, but we posted it here some time ago as a kind of teaser:

It is available as digital download on our bandcamp-site.

If you rather prefer silence, you may try the novel DRÜBEN.

DRÜBEN is out NOW!

You can order it at any media selling site or in any of your favourite book stores around the corner via ISBN 978-3744889049.

If you prefer e-books, you can get the novel with a special discount on the bod-webstore.

As a kind of soundtrack to it, there will be two mixtapes posted on mixcloud.

The first tape will introduce you to the general atmosphere of the story, the second tape deals with the development of the main characters.


Until the actual release of ANALOGUE SOULS IN DIGITAL TIMES, please do not forget our GREATEST HITS album:

It is still available on CD and for digital download. The mixing has been done by John Agnello and mastering by Scott Hull, both with too long a list of merits and success in the back to mention here...

Hooray: we finally got some fresh vinyl from the press and all of you who missed the limited first edition get a second chance now in our webshop...

  If you prefer digital downloads please visit!

All the great video clips from GREATEST HITS are still online in the Video-Section.
For example our latest Single SWAN SONG:
As a little Thank-you for all the attention and your positive reactions on The Nouve's resurrection we had released a special remix of WHAT WE ALL WANT:
You may also like to listen to the original version of our Single WHAT WE ALL WANT in the Music-Section or to watch the Official Video Clip:
Also the video of our first Single THESE SISTERS remains worth watching:

For your Information:

as provided by ADAPTT : Animals Deserve Absolute Protection Today and Tomorrow

0 marine animals
0 chickens
0 ducks
0 pigs
0 rabbits
0 turkeys
0 geese
0 sheep
0 goats
0 cows and calves
0 rodents
0 pigeons and other birds
0 buffaloes
0 dogs
0 cats
0 horses
0 donkeys and mules
0 camels and other camelids

Data for the Kill Counter are based on worldwide animal slaughter statistics culled from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations for the year 2003. According to these statistics, about 53 billion land animals are slaughtered annually worldwide.
(It should be noted that at the time the numbers were compiled, they were the minimum numbers of animals killed each year. The actual numbers may be significantly greater insofar as some countries or territories either did not report, or deliberately excluded, some statistics.)   

They do not include the billions of marine animals killed each year. They do not include the millions of animals killed in laboratories, fur farms, animal shelters, zoos, marine parks, or circuses. Nor do they include the animals killed by human negligence, blood sports, abuse, or extermination attempts.